STREET ART [TELEGRAPH AVE]

30 Mar

Been taking the photography a little more seriously and actually getting out to do some test shots. Right now I have no formal training, but I’ve been working on subject matter and composition. Lighting and other techniques will come later. I’m working with a Nikon Cool Pix, so the quality isn’t that great, but I still like the end results. These were taken a couple of months ago during my first stroll down Telegraph Ave in Oakland.  Oakland has a beautiful street art culture. There’s so much passion and creativity on display on trash cans, walls, newspaper dispensers; it’s very inspiring. The imagery in these three pieces was very powerful to me. I have an affinity for R.I.P murals as morbid as that might be. You can sense the love that goes into the creation of something like that. It’s truly a monumental way to honor the passing of a loved one, and everyone who has the chance to view that feels that energy in one way or another. This is an ongoing series so I’l be posting more pics soon. 

Artist Unknown

 

Artist Unknown

 

R.I.P Anthony Fossett

Leave a Reply

